Fodaxman is an extreme triathlon event that takes place in Santa Catarina - Brazil in the distances of 4km of swimming, 182km of cycling and 42 km of running. It is a race that demands the maximum of the athletes both physically and emotionally, so it is not for beginners. It is a point-to-point event, starting at the Esteves Lake in Balneário Rincão and arriving in Urubici.


Be prepared for a wide the temperature variation (from 5º to 35º celsius) and a lot of climbing, there will be 3,650m of elevation gain in the bike course and 1,250m of elevation gain in the run course, including the feared Serra do Rio do Rastro and Morro da Igreja. The arrival will occur at 1,818m above sea level.


Swimming starts in the dark with light guidance and wetsuit allowed. The bike and run course will be open to traffic and it is mandatory that each athlete has at least one supporter (it is recommended two) that must accompany him by car for the entire route. His supporter will be the one responsible for guidance and supplementation.


Athletes will only be able to finish the race course at the top of Morro da Igreja if they arrive at the checkpoint at km 26 within the limit of 13 hours. For athletes arriving at km 26 after this time, there will be the possibility of completing the 42km race in an alternate course.




To view the routes, download the APP at the link ( https://ridewithgps.com/app ).

Then visualize the route by clicking on the MAP column button in the table below.

ROUTE           |  GUIDELINES  | .FIT | .TCX | MAP 



 Run TOP 

 Run BASE 



07/12/2020 (Monday)

20h00 - Post of the link to the technical conference (online)

12/12/2020 (Saturday)

10h00 - official swim training10

09h00 to 17h00 –  Race kit collection upon presentation of both Athletes Declaration  , Medical Statement and  Covid-19 Certificate Ordinance 703.  Where : Palazzo delle Acque (alongside to Teatro Municipal de Nova Veneza)

13/12/2020 (Sunday)

02h30 to 03h30 – Bike-in at T1 (mandatory wearing helmet)

03h40 – All athletes heading to swim start line

03h45 – Athletes´ rolling call

03h55 – All athletes in the water

04h00 – Fodaxman 2020 start

14/12/2020 (Monday)

10h00 – Results release and Finisher ceremony in Urubici. (Where: to be informed)





Finishers 2016



Luiz Inácio Silva – 12h46

Fabrício Oliveira – 14h13

Rafael Pina – 14h30

Fabrício Abido – 14h41

Juan Pablo Salazar – 15h07

Tarso Soares – 15h15

Sandro de Barros – 15h21

Finishers 2017


(finish line on the summit of Morro da Igreja)

Felipe Dayrell – 12h58

Fernando Palhares – 13h35

Rafael Pina – 13h45

Fabrício Abido – 13h52

Arthur Ruffato – 14h04

Fernando Cini – 14h10

Lívia Bustamante – 14h23

Sandro Barros – 15h17

Fabio Lima – 15h41

Yan Leduc – 15h41

Fernando Couto – 16h13


(finish line of alternative course)


Gilead Maurício – 15h49

Denis Baptista – 15h51

Fabio Popeye – 15h56

Wissthon Rodrigues – 16h00

Elizabeth Rocha – 16h18

Pedro Gonsalves – 16h18

Ronaldo Aguilar – 16h28

André Del Negro – 16h30

Leonardo Damico – 16h34

Jaques Correa – 16h56

Lorena Villas – 16h56

Roberto Vieira – 16h56


Finishers 2018


(finish line of alternative course)


Cristine Stahlschmidt - 14h56
Fabio Charneski - 15h13
Renato Valler - 15h42
Victor Almeida de Souza - 16h02
Elizabeth Fernandes - 16h32
Fabio Marson - 16h33
Tiago Perez - 16h56
Adonis Santana Fonseca - 17h01
Edson Montanarin - 17h08 


(finish line on the summit of Morro da Igreja)


Jonathan da Silva - 12h09
Thiago Menuci - 12h27
Luiza Tobar - 12h58
Rafael Pina Pereira - 13h10
Sandro Gaynett - 13h34
Erinton Machado - 13h46
Marcio Calcagnotto - 13h52
Luiz Paulo da Silva - 13h55
Claudio Schmitz - 13h57
Lorena Pin - 14h00
Otavio Bonicio - 14h08
Bruno Tempesta 14h27
Fernando Palhares - 14h28
Fernando Cini Freitas - 14h47
Renato Amante - 14h52
Fabio Lima - 15h07
Ricardo Rosa - 15h09
Gilead Mauricio - 15h10


Finishers 2019


(finish line on the summit of Morro da Igreja)


Thiago Menuci - 11h12

Mark Livesey - 11h39

Erick Parreira Duarte - 11h50

Lucas José Petsa - 12h57

Ariel Sharon De Assis Brito - 13h03

Cristiano Henrique dos Santos - 13h07

Affonso Sell Ribeiro Neto - 13h09

Todd James Thrashe - 13h51

Marcel De Quadros - 13h52

Pedro Henrique do Nascimento - 14h01

Fabio Gordo Ceolho - 14h07

Victor Almeida de Souza - 14h14

Samuel Piccollo - 14h19

Sandro Gaynett de Barros - 14h22

Lívia Bustamante - 14h23

Robson Pasquali - 14h24

Guido Morales - 14h27

Marcos Aurélio Mantovani - 14h37

Carlos Ribas Tavarnaro - 14h37

Maiko Ribeiro Mendes - 14h42

Juliano Hilário Foss - 14h43

Claudio Dansiguer - 14h50

Guilherme Grosso - 14h55

Paulo Vitor do Prado - 14h57

Max Pablo Villagra Rios - 14h59

Gabriel Fernandes Jacomel - 15h01

Fernando Cini  -15h05

Ricardo Rosa -15h07

Douglas Campos - 15h09

Edson Montanarin - 15h19

Fábio Marson M. Freire - 15h25

Murilo Kohn Bredariol - 15h30


(finish line of alternative course)

Pedro Paulo Bulsoni – 15h11

Fernando Freitas Portella – 15h22

Michel Bruggeman – 15h54

Fabio Araujo Lima -16h12

Adônis Santana Fonseca – 16h22

Fabio Roberto Kuhn Farias – 16h22

Jorge Roberto Costa da Silva Junior -16h47

Jeann Marcell Iglesias Tauscheck - 16h55

Anderson Luiz De Araujo Lima -16h56

Pedro Gonsalves - 16h57

Bruno Israel Da Silva - 17h05

Pablo Sampaio - 17h06

Rafael Luis Clarindo - 17h07

Daniel De Souza Carvalho - 17h19

Elizabeth Rocha Fernandes - 17h26

Marcio Neri Araujo - 17h26:

Bruno Bruggemann - 17h34

Diego Schardosim - 17h35

João Nogueira Neto - 17h40